Führung

MAXIMIERUNG DER SERVICE-PROFITABILITÄT

Das erklärt Asteas COO: Wie man den CX zur Gewinnsteigerung einsetzt

Kostenloser Podcast

Management

Zack B. Bergreen

Chief Executive Officer und Chairman
Zack gründete Astea 1979 und ist weiterhin President, Chief Executive Officer und Chairman of the Board. Unter seiner Führung hat sich das Unternehmen von einem auf Außendienstanwendungen spezialisierten Beratungsunternehmen zu einem weltweit führenden Anbieter von serviceorientierten Außendienstmanagementlösungen entwickelt, die alle kundenorientierten Geschäftsprozesse von Unternehmen integrieren, die unternehmenskritische Vermögenswerte verwalten. Neben der Festlegung der Unternehmensausrichtung überwacht Zack die tägliche Geschäftstätigkeit und spielt eine aktive Rolle bei der Pflege der Beziehungen zu Schlüsselkunden, Partnern und Investoren weltweit. Sein Ruf als Branchenpionier und Visionär ist das Ergebnis seines umfangreichen Hintergrunds in den Bereichen Anwendungen und Professional Services. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Astea war Zack in leitenden Positionen bei führenden Unternehmen wie Gould Electronics, der Bechtel Corporation und General Signal tätig. Er hat einen Bachelor als auch einen Master of Science in Elektrotechnik von der University of Maryland.

Fredric (Rick) Etskovitz

Chief Financial Officer und Treasurer
Rick Etskovitz kam im Juni 2000 zu Astea International, als er zum Chief Financial Officer und Treasurer gewählt wurde. Rick ist verantwortlich für die Finanzplanung, Investor Relations und Executive Guidance des Unternehmens und bringt 25 Jahre Erfahrung im Finanzmanagement und Reporting mit. Als Wirtschaftsprüfer war er zuvor sieben Jahre lang als Auftragspartner einer unabhängigen Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft für Astea tätig. Bevor er seine Karriere in der Privatpraxis begann, war Rick Teil des Finanzmanagements bei DuPont, wo er für die Bereiche Mergers and Acquisitions, Financial Planning, Corporate Accounting und Benefits verantwortlich war. Rick erhielt seinen Bachelor of Science von der Pennsylvania State University und seinen Master of Business Administration von der Wharton Graduate School an der University of Pennsylvania.

David F. Giannetto

Chief Operating Officer
David kam im August 2015 zu Astea mit umfangreicher Erfahrung als Senior Manager in Technologie- und Beratungsunternehmen auf Unternehmensebene. Er ist ein national anerkannter Vordenker in den Bereichen Business Intelligence, Enterprise Performance Management, Informationsmanagement, Big Data und Analytics. David ist Autor von drei Büchern und wurde von der American Management Association, dem Business Finance Magazine und dem Consumer Goods Technology Magazine als Vordenker ausgezeichnet. Er ist ehemaliger Professor im Executive MBA-Programm der Rutgers University, wo er auch seinen MBA erwarb. Er ist Absolvent der Monmouth University und war regelmäßiger Armeeoffizier in der 10th Mountain Division.

John Hunt

Managing Director, EMEA
John kam im Mai 2018 zu Astea mit 26 Jahren Erfahrung in den Bereichen Vertrieb und operative Führung. Zuvor arbeitete er für globale Unternehmen wie Radiant Systems, NCR & ClickSoftware in den Bereichen SaaS, Software, Computerhardware und professionelle Services in den Bereichen Fertigung, Informationstechnologie, Konsumgüter, Industrieausrüstung, Einzelhandel und Gastronomie. John erhielt seinen Bachelor of Business Administration, Business Management von der University of Georgia, Terry College of Business.

Steve Scott

Managing Director, APAC
Steve kam 2002 als Professional Service Manager für die APAC-Region zu Astea. Er gründete 2008 das Büro in Tokio, wurde 2010 zum General Manager befördert und ist nun in Australien als Managing Director APAC tätig. Steve studierte ursprünglich Elektrotechnik an der University of Southern Queensland und war ab 1984 als Elektronik-Außendiensttechniker tätig, was zu 35 Jahren Erfahrung im Außendienst und einer Leidenschaft für den Einsatz von Technologie führte, um Effizienz und Kundenservice zu verbessern. Steve erhielt seinen Abschluss in Informatik von der Macquarie University und einen MBA von der University of Western Sydney.

Erfahren Sie mehr über den Vorstand von Astea >

Leadership

MAXIMIZE SERVICE PROFITABILITY

Astea’s COO Explains: How to Use the CX to Boost Profits

Free Podcast

Executive Team

Zack B. Bergreen

Chief Executive Officer and Chairman
Zack founded Astea in 1979, and continues to serve as president, chief executive officer and chairman of the board. Under his leadership, the Company has grown from a consulting firm specializing in field service applications to a dominant global provider of service-centric field service management solutions, integrating all customer-facing business processes for companies that manage mission critical assets. In addition to setting corporate direction, Zack oversees daily operations and plays an active role in nurturing relationships with major customers, partners and investors worldwide. His reputation as an industry pioneer and visionary is the result of his extensive background in applications and professional services. Prior to Astea, Zack held senior executive positions with such leading companies as Gould Electronics, Bechtel Corporation and General Signal. He holds a Bachelor of Science and a Masters of Science in Electrical Engineering from the University of Maryland.

Fredric (Rick) Etskovitz

Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
Rick Etskovitz joined Astea International in June 2000, when he was elected chief financial officer and treasurer. Responsible for the firm’s financial planning, investor relations, and executive guidance to help drive corporate performance, Rick brings to his position 25 years of experience in financial management and reporting. A certified public accountant, he previously served Astea for seven years as the engagement partner from an independent accounting firm. Before beginning his career in private practice, Rick was part of the financial management team at DuPont where he held responsibilities for Mergers and Acquisitions, Financial Planning, Corporate Accounting and Benefits. Rick received his Bachelor of Science from the Pennsylvania State University and his Masters of Business Administration from the Wharton Graduate School at the University of Pennsylvania.

David F. Giannetto

Chief Operating Officer
David joined Astea in August 2015 with extensive experience as a senior manager in enterprise-level technology and consulting firms. He is a nationally respected thought-leader in the areas of business intelligence, enterprise performance management, information management, big data and analytics. David is the author of three books and has been listed as a thought-leader by the American Management Association, Business Finance Magazine and Consumer Goods Technology Magazine. He is a former professor in the Executive MBA program of Rutgers University, where he also earned his MBA. He is a graduate of Monmouth University and was a regular army officer in the 10th Mountain Division.

John Hunt

Managing Director, EMEA
John joined Astea in May 2018 with 26 years of sales and operational leadership experience. He worked previously with global companies like Radiant Systems, NCR & ClickSoftware in SaaS, software, computer hardware & professional services across sectors including manufacturing, information technology, consumer products, industrial equipment, retail and hospitality. John received his Bachelor of Business Administration, Business Management from the University of Georgia, Terry College of Business.

Steve Scott

Managing Director, APAC
Steve joined Astea as Professional Service Manager for the APAC region in 2002. He established the Tokyo office in 2008, was promoted to General Manager in 2010 and now serves in Australia as Managing Director APAC. Steve originally studied electrical engineering at the University of Southern Queensland and served as an electronics field service technician starting in 1984, which led to 35 years of experience in field service and a passion for the use of technology to bring about improvements in efficiency and customer service. Steve received his degree in Computer Science from Macquarie University and an MBA from the University of Western Sydney.

Learn more about Astea’s Board of Directors >